SOLD! Large Shorefront 3 bedroom/2 bath Home on 4+ Acres in Maine

 Bright and airy recently built modern contemporary house with an open floor plan, soaring cathedral ceilings in the great room, a cherry cabinet gourmet kitchen complete with granite counter tops, a wood stove in the great room, radiant heat throughout, and all this sitting right on the shorefront!

This more than 2,400 square foot 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom custom built house has it all including zoned radiant heat, Andersen windows and doors, tile and red oak hardwood floors, French doors that open to an extra wide wrap around deck, jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom, full heated basement ready to be finished, heated workshop/garage, views from every window, wood stove, and a master suite with huge walk in closet.

The house 2,438 sq ft living space with a 1,477 sq ft basement. The total heated square footage of 3,915 and this doesn’t even include the heated, over-sized garage workshop!

The amazingly well thought out year-round home on enchanted Deer Isle sits on 4+ acres with over 360 feet of shore and offers a commanding view of the cove.

There is a 8′ wide wraparound deck, 4.2 acres of virgin spruce, fir, and white birch forest, and 360 feet of shorefront on Conary Cove’s tidal swimming cove – perfect for kayaking, canoeing, swimming, clamming, birdwatching, and roasting marshmallows at the firepit.

This house has plenty of possibilities. There is a daylight basement with 4 large windows which could be finished as a den. The loft office is spacious and provides magnificent views.

White Birch Cottage is in the Sunshine Region of Deer Isle, about 10 minutes from the Village of Deer Isle and 20 minutes from the fishing village of Stonington. This house is only a short 1/4 mile walk from the Haystack Mountain School of Crafts. Within 15 minute drive there is a golf course, a multitude of antique shops and art galleries. Tour the other islands with any of the 3 companies that provide kayak and boat excursions or bring your own kayak or canoe and launch it from your property. Travel to Blue Hill in 30 minutes and Ellsworth is 45 minutes away. Many wildlife seen on property including red fox, deer, bald eagle, osprey, heron, woodpeckers and more. Many artisans live in area and you are welcome at their studios.

For more information call Christa Boyajian at Better Homes & Gardens Real Estate  207-610-9902.  http://lh.mainelistings.com/details/964255

About Shawn Phillips

As someone who has relocated several times – buying and selling houses of my own for personal and investment purposes – I can easily put myself in my clients’ shoes. I know what I needed from my Realtors and I attempt to provide that or better for my clients. My family relocated to Charleston six years ago and my love for the city and the lifestyle is one I enjoy sharing with others. Prior to entering real estate in the Low Country I was a hospital administrator for many years in Charleston and New York City and was a Realtor in Sarasota, Florida. Leveraging my experience, I pride myself in providing outstanding client service, availability, personal touches, multi-faceted marketing, and skilled negotiations. The level of trust given to me by a client is the greatest compliment I receive as a professional. It is the foundation of my practice. My dedication to each and every client is evident before, during, and after the sale!
This entry was posted in Bob Wilson Photos, Building a Cottage. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SOLD! Large Shorefront 3 bedroom/2 bath Home on 4+ Acres in Maine

  1. Elisabeth says:

    How could you leave such a beautiful house?
    Transport it to Norway and I would have lived in it for the rest of my life. :o)

Leave a Reply

