Christa’s Amazing Timberframe Cottage in Stonington

Bob and I had a delightful lunch with our friend (and realtor) Christa Boyajian.  When she first visited our home on Deer Isle Christa remarked that she too had purchased land on the island and had a house built.  She mentioned then that there were some similarities between the two homes and she’s absolutely right.  It has the same cathedral ceiling, the huge picture windows, the use of Atrium white walls and wood framing and floors.  It’s a smaller cottage than ours and is perfect for a romantic couple’s getaway.  Some of my readers have privately requested information about vacation rentals on Deer Isle and this one is incredible!  It’s perched right on the water’s edge with unobstructed views that will knock your socks off.

The cottage is on 16 acres of  land and is private and yet very close to Lily’s Cafe (our favorite Deer Ise/Stonington restaurant).  It’s also conveniently close to the town of Stonington.    I could picture this cottage as the perfect place to relax, read, paint, walk along the coast, or just snuggle with your honey.   The deck is perfect for lounging in the sun, barbecuing, or communing with nature.  It’s hard to explain the sense of peace and harmony one feels in this cottage.  Its  elegant simplicity is enticing.

If you are interesting in learning more about this vacation rental, it is posted on this site:

http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p137155

You’ll note that the reviews refer to it as marvelous and paradise.  Believe me, they aren’t mistaken!  It’s no wonder she has people who come year after year.  I highly recommend it.

About Shawn Phillips

As someone who has relocated several times – buying and selling houses of my own for personal and investment purposes – I can easily put myself in my clients’ shoes. I know what I needed from my Realtors and I attempt to provide that or better for my clients. My family relocated to Charleston six years ago and my love for the city and the lifestyle is one I enjoy sharing with others. Prior to entering real estate in the Low Country I was a hospital administrator for many years in Charleston and New York City and was a Realtor in Sarasota, Florida. Leveraging my experience, I pride myself in providing outstanding client service, availability, personal touches, multi-faceted marketing, and skilled negotiations. The level of trust given to me by a client is the greatest compliment I receive as a professional. It is the foundation of my practice. My dedication to each and every client is evident before, during, and after the sale!
This entry was posted in Accommodations and Restaurants, Things to Do in Downeast Maine and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

